Andrea Thieme       Diplom-Übersetzerin  
.:Home    .:Services    .:Pricing    .:References    .:Profile    .:Data Protection Declaration (in German)    

Pricing


As a rule, invoicing is based on standard lines or - alternatively on agreement - on the word count, or standard pages. Tables, figures etc. are billed per hour of work. Please note that all fees specified are average fees and may vary depending on the urgency of delivery and on the degree of difficulty of the text to be translated.

The following pricing applies in general:

€ 0.15 per word

(approx. 7 characters per word / 7 words per standard line)
If the translation is significantly more difficult than average, particularly due to complicated technical terms or poor readability, or if high layout efforts are necessary, the fee may increase by 25% and - in the case of extraordinarily difficult texts - by up to 100%. The character count is based on the text of the target language.

€ 1.00 per line

(55 characters per standard line including spaces)
If the translation is significantly more difficult than average, particularly due to complicated technical terms or poor readability, or if high layout efforts are necessary, the fee may increase to € 1.25 and - in the case of extraordinarily difficult texts - to € 2.00. The character count per standard line is based on the text of the target language.

€ 30.00 per standard page

(30 standard lines with 55 characters each, including spaces).
If the translation is significantly more difficult than average, particularly due to complicated technical terms or poor readability, or if high layout efforts are necessary, the fee may increase to € 37.50 and - in the case of extraordinarily difficult texts - to € 60.00. The character count per standard page is based on the text of the target language.

€ 40.00 per hour

The expenditure of time billed takes into account the time required for the actual translation, as well as any required layout and research.

Please note:

  • I will gladly prepare an individual quote for you.
  • Special prices may in some cases be agreed for private customers with legal documents.
  • Special conditions may in some cases be agreed for large and/or long-term translation projects.
  • The minimum order fee is € 15.00.
  • An urgency surcharge of 25% will be charged for especially urgent translations.
  • For certifications, € 5.00 will be charged per document to be certified.

All fees quoted are net fees. The legal value-added tax in € will be added to the net total. If delivery via mail (e.g. registered mail) is requested, the postage will be charged in addition.

Invoicing is usually based on the target text and follows immediately on the completion and delivery of the translation. Payment is requested via bank transfer or - in case of customer pick-up - in cash and is due immediately.

Contact


Andrea Thieme
Hubertusweg 3
D-91301 Forchheim

Telefon: +49 (0) 9191 / 64331
Telefax: +49 (0) 9191 / 64327


e-mail: office:at:andrea-thieme.de

References















copyright © | Impressum

Andrea Thieme       Diplom-Übersetzerin  
.:Startseite    .:Leistungen    .:Preise    .:Referenzen    .:Profil    .:Datenschutzerklärung   

Honorar


Die Abrechnung erfolgt in der Regel nach Normzeilen bzw., je nach Absprache, nach Wortzahl, Zahl der Normzeilen oder Normseiten bzw., bei Tabellen, Grafiken etc., nach Zeitaufwand. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich bei den genannten Honoraren um Durchschnittshonorare handelt, die je nach Dringlichkeit des Auftrages und Schwierigkeitsgrad des Textes variieren können.

Das Honorar für eine Übersetzung beträgt im Allgemeinen

€ 0,15 pro Wort

(ca. 7 Anschläge pro Wort / 7 Wörter pro Normzeile)
Ist die Übersetzung insbesondere wegen der Verwendung komplizierter Fachausdrücke oder wegen schwerer Lesbarkeit des Textes erheblich erschwert oder erfordert einen hohen Layout-Aufwand, erhöht sich das Honorar um 25%, bei außergewöhnlich schwierigen Texten um bis zu 100%.

€ 1,00 pro Zeile

(55 Anschläge pro Normzeile inkl. Leerzeichen)
Ist die Übersetzung insbesondere wegen der Verwendung komplizierter Fachausdrücke oder wegen schwerer Lesbarkeit des Textes erheblich erschwert oder erfordert einen hohen Layout-Aufwand, erhöht sich das Honorar auf € 1,25, bei außergewöhnlich schwierigen Texten auf bis zu € 2,00. Maßgebend für die Anzahl der gezählten Anschläge ist der Text in der Zielsprache.

€ 30,00 pro Normseite

(30 Normzeilen à 55 Anschläge inkl. Leerzeichen)
Ist die Übersetzung insbesondere wegen der Verwendung komplizierter Fachausdrücke oder wegen schwerer Lesbarkeit des Textes erheblich erschwert oder erfordert einen hohen Layout-Aufwand, erhöht sich das Honorar auf € 37,50, bei außergewöhnlich schwierigen Texten auf bis zu € 60,00. Maßgebend für die Anzahl der gezählten Anschläge pro Normseite ist der Text in der Zielsprache.

€ 40,00 pro Stunde

Der Zeitaufwand berücksichtigt die erforderliche Zeit sowohl für die eigentliche Übersetzung als auch für das Layout und evtl. notwendige Recherchen.

Bitte beachten Sie:

  • Gern erstelle ich Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot.
  • Für Privatkunden mit amtlichen Dokumenten kann u. U. ein Nachlass gewährt werden.
  • Für umfangreiche oder langfristige Übersetzungsprojekte können nach Absprache Sonderkonditionen vorgesehen werden.
  • Der Mindestauftragswert beträgt 15,00 Euro.
  • Bei besonders dringenden Arbeiten wird ein Eilzuschlag von 25% erhoben.
  • Für Beglaubigungen berechne ich € 5,00 / Dokument.

Alle genannten Honorare verstehen sich netto zzgl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer in Euro. Bei Postversand (z.B. als Einschreiben u.ä.) werden die Portokosten zusätzlich in Rechnung gestellt.

Die Rechnungsstellung erfolgt nach Abschluss und Lieferung der Übersetzung, i. d. R. auf Basis des Zieltextes. Die Rechnungen können per Überweisung oder - bei Abholung - bar beglichen werden und sind sofort zahlbar.

Kontakt


Andrea Thieme
Hubertusweg 3
D-91301 Forchheim

Telefon: +49 (0) 9191 / 64331
Telefax: +49 (0) 9191 / 64327


e-mail: office:at:andrea-thieme.de

Referenzen















copyright © | Impressum